District Representative Committee

About Us

In March of 2017 NAVTA introduced the National District Representative System (NDRS), a new and exciting addition to our association’s communication network.  NAVTA developed the NDRS to continue to help facilitate a working communication network between NAVTA, state Veterinary Technician associations and its members.

The NDRS is comprised of 11 districts that incorporate all 50 states, as well as the District of Columbia and Puerto Rico.

Each district has an elected representative whose responsibilities include:

  • Cultivating a working relationship with the state representatives.
  • Listening and categorizing the needs of their districts, along with reporting these needs to   NAVTA.
  • Working in conjunction with other District Representatives on national veterinary technology topics.
  • District Representatives will also be given the responsibility for conveying information from NAVTA to the states in their appointed districts.

District 1
Representative: AnnMarie Morawiak

  • Connecticut
  • Maine
  • Massachusetts
  • New Hampshire
  • New York
  • Rhode Island
  • Vermont

District 2
Representative: Kathy Koar

  • Delaware
  • District of Columbia
  • Maryland
  • New Jersey
  • Pennsylvania
  • Virginia

District 3
Representative: Melissa Entrekin

  • Alabama
  • Mississippi
  • North Carolina
  • South Carolina
  • Tennessee

District 4
Representative: Tricia Gorham

  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Puerto Rico

District 5
Representative: Shelly Morris

  • Kentucky
  • Michigan
  • Ohio
  • West Virginia

District 6
Representative: Marianne Dosmann

  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Wisconsin

District 7
Representative: Meri Durand

  • Iowa
  • Minnesota
  • Missouri
  • Nebraska
  • North Dakota
  • South Dakota

District 8
Representative: Mandy Zachgo

  • Arkansas
  • Louisiana
  • Texas

District 9
Representative: Christen Smith-Puckett

  • Arizona
  • Colorado
  • Kansas
  • New Mexico
  • Oklahoma
  • Utah

District 10
Representative: Julie Robinson

  • California
  • Hawaii
  • Nevada

District 11
Representative: Ashley Byrne

  • Alaska
  • Idaho
  • Montana
  • Oregon
  • Washington
  • Wyoming

Interested in becoming a District Representative for your region? Contact your State VT Association to be nominated and submit the nomination form below.

Michael A. Azzarello, MBA, BS, LVT
Committee Chair

AnnMarie Morawiak
Ashley Byrne
Christen Pucket Smith
Christie Myers
Tricia Gorham
Melissa Entrikin
Marianne Dosmann
Julie Robinson
Meri DuRand
Mandy Zachgo
Jamie Rauscher